Suiten für Tasteninstrumente 5-8

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare Price: 9.51 (as of 08/07/2022 17:26 PST- Details)

Although Handel is not known for his keyboard music today, he was a gifted performer who astonished his contemporaries with his mastery of the instrument. First published in 1720, the ‘eight great suites’ contain some of Handel’s most beautiful music and were immensely popular in their time. These final four suites illuminate not only his melodic gifts and dramatic flair, but his ability to unify a variety of forms and styles into a complete and magnificent whole. The first of this two volume set, acclaimed by Fanfare magazine for ‘it’s often assured and inspired playing’ is available on Naxos 8.572197.

Specification: Suiten für Tasteninstrumente 5-8


Compare items
  • Total (0)
Shopping cart